1st Day of Spring

Today was the perfect first day of Spring. Besides being a beautiful day with the temperature just right, the day went so smoothly. My family actually managed to get up, get dressed and leave the house-not on time, but five minutes early! As if that wasn’t enough to make it a great day, there was no, I repeat, no quarreling between any of us.
My day went just as smoothly once I reached school. My students were on the ball and eager to learn.
The day just kept going. We had a great dinner at my parents’ house, read some books together then my girls went to bed without any arguements. Today was a day in which my daughters had NO verbal spats. That’s almost unheard of!
I ended my perfect day by finishing a pretty good book, enjoying a long bath and hanging a letter from my daughter calling me the world’s best mom on my refrigerator. Now, I’m going to bed hoping that tomorrow is just as perfect!

2 thoughts on “1st Day of Spring

Leave a Reply

