Movie Night

Tonight was my family’s 3rd official movie night. If you’ve ever read any of my other posts, you know I’m a busy mom to two busy girls. Well, Wednesdays are our “free” days. There’s no place for us to be–except home. Dorothy had it right when she said there’s no place like home!
Now, usually I use this “free” time to do laundry and other household chores that I didn’t get to during the weekend. But one day, it dawned on me that I don’t set aside any time for my family to actually be a family. We’re always rushing to get someplace or do something. So I designated Wednesdays as movie nights.
Movie nights are nights for us to cuddle on the couch, eat bowls of popcorn and drink chocolate milkshakes while watching a good movie! What more could you ask for?
Tonight’s feature film was “The Adventures of Tin Tin.” My girls loved it and so did I. I eagerly await next week’s selection.

One thought on “Movie Night

Leave a Reply

